All you need to know about The National Football League

foot2 - All you need to know about The National Football League

The National Football League (NFL), the professional football league of the United States, consists of 32 teams divided between the National Football Conference (NFL) and the American Football Association (American) Football Conference or AFC). The national league is one of the most prominent sports tournaments in North America, and the highest league level in the sport of American football in the world. The national league runs for 17 weeks and starts at the beginning of September until the end of December. Each team plays 16 games a week. After the end of the regular league, 6 teams from each league qualify for the final stage of the knockout phase, which ends in the Super Bowl final and takes place on the first Sunday of February and brings together the two champions.

The Green Bay Packers are the champions of the league with 13 titles (9 from the Super Bowl era and 4 from behind), and Pittsburgh Steelers are the most qualified to win the Super Bowl title with 6 titles.

Read more news about the NFL here

Tournament System

The four-week opening season starts with a 17-week regular season (16 matches each) and the knockout phase ends with the Super Bowl qualifying match.

Before the season or opening season

Each team plays four games in the opening season (two home and two away matches), the opening season matches are friendly, and there are no points for winning and losing to the regular season only to assess the performance of the teams for the coaches, the opening season continues for four weeks.

foot1 - All you need to know about The National Football League

Normal season

The regular season matches start at the end of the week after Labor Day in early September and end in December or early January. They consist of 256 matches, with 32 teams playing 16 games over a 17-week period. League matches are often held on Sundays.

After the season

After the end of the regular season, the stage begins with the end of the knockout stage. Six teams from each league qualify: the first and second teams from each division and the two most points in the league from the remaining teams. After the final qualifiers, the champions of each league qualify for the Super Bowl to determine the winner of the national league title.

foot3 - All you need to know about The National Football League

Cups and trophies

The Super Bowl winners receive the Vince Lampardi Cup, a Tiffany silver trophy worth $ 25,000- $ 300,000. In addition to the trophy, each player and coach gets the winning team on the Super Bowl ring. The NFC winners also receive the George Hallas Cup, the AFC Champions League winners receive the Lamar Hunt Cup, and the winners of each league receive the championship rings as well.


The national football league consists of 32 teams divided into two conferences from 16 teams. Each conference is divided into four sections of four teams in each section. Each team consists of 53 players, 46 of whom participate in each game.

According to Forbes magazine, Dallas Cowboys are the most expensive team in the national football league and the most expensive team in the world with a value of up to $ 4 billion.


Related posts